2017: Recap

2017 was definitely THE year for the books, it was the year where I got to explore the world and unfortunately graduate college utopia to enter the real world. Here’s to hoping 2018 will have more adventures in store!

JAN: Started off 2017 with my first ever trip to NYC with the bae & friends, gastronomical horizons were expanded

IMG_2693.jpg

FEB: Spontaneously attended Ring Dance as a guest rather than a participant (was a lot less stressful, makes me wonder if I’ll actually enjoy my own wedding)

IMG_3214.jpg

MAR: Went on my first ever cruise with the high school crew and bae! Learned the beauty of 10 meals a day and craziness of UGA…I’m On a Boat ft. Lonely Island takes on a whole new meaning

IMG_3529.jpg

APR: Lots of “last” school activities: pig roast, scholars’ banquet, listening to my friends giving their POLs brought up so many memories and made me reflect on my four years in college

IMG_3791.jpg

MAY: Graduation festivities and FINALLY GOT MY DSLR!!!! As the college chapter of my story closes, the saga still continues

IMG_0586.jpg

JUN: Traveled to Thailand, Cambodia, & Martha’s Vineyard…made me step out of my comfort zone (and I learned really quick I basically had 0 street smarts compared to those who live in Asia)

IMG_2275.jpg

JUL: Settled into my new apartment and began the adult life, no complaints from this girl! Suburban living is definitely not for me.

IMG_3646.jpg

AUG: Went to the Watermelon Festival and decided to eat pho instead, but discovered the food mode on the DSLR >.<

6180906752_IMG_3706.jpg

SEPT: Attended the Renaissance Faire in MD! It was an opportunity to try to dress up (even though all I did was wear a peasant dress and flower crown) and immerse myself in a different world…10/10 recommended, can’t wait till the next one!

6241764560_img_3776-e1514857369466.jpg

OCT: Comfy and Cute Halloween (maybe I’m getting too old for hardcore partying?)

IMG_5331.jpg

NOV: Work tested my limits in November so no adventure photos, BUT I did realize how much I enjoy what I do.

DEC: Explored various parts of Japan, can finally cross fresh fish and wagyu beef off of my bucket list. Definitely the most exciting place I’ve ever been to thus far. Solid way to close 2017, but was happy to be back in the States with the family for the holidays.

IMG_4448.jpg

 

 

Leave a comment